Benson Kua's Blog

Be Ve-wy Ve-wy Quiet… I’m Hunting Wabbit!

with one comment

“Hi Bugs!”

In the last couple of months I’ve been noticing little holes in the dirt in our plant boxes in the backyard.  I wondered what or who made those holes cause there were TONS of them!  Well, a couple of weeks ago I finally got my answer.  The holes were being cause by this family of rabbits coming into our backyard.  I’ve been seeing them a lot ever since roaming about from our neighbors’ backyards to ours; they even made their own holes in the fences so they could easily slip in and out.  Well, one afternoon while I was sitting outside enjoying the nice summer weather, I saw them scampering around the backyard again so I decided to follow them like Elmer Fudd, except I had a camera in hand in place of a rifle.  I had to walk REALLY REALLY slow in order not to startle them and I also had to hide in the bushes so they wouldn’t notice me coming over to them.  I wonder what the neighbours thought while I was taking these pictures?? Anyways, here are the pictures resulting from that endeavor.

“Munching on grass”

“Uh-oh… I think he saw me!”

“Thinking that he probably should have made that left turn at Albuquerque…”

Written by Benson

August 1, 2012 at 10:21 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. these are really nice pics!!!

    Shilpi Gemawat

    August 11, 2012 at 2:47 am


Leave a comment