Benson Kua's Blog

The Birds and the Bee

leave a comment »

IMG_3440-Edit

Its been a REALLY long time since my last post on this blog.  Life kinda got in the way. I also haven’t had much time to go out and take pictures anymore so thats another reason for the non-posting.  Anyways, I found a spare afternoon one day and decided to be like Elmer Fudd and hunt in my backyard.  I was trying to hunt for those rabbits that keep visiting and digging in our backyard but I didn’t see them so I opted for birds and bees instead.  I propped up a chair in the middle of the backyard and sat there waiting for whatever came in shooting distance.  I quite enjoyed the experience of mindlessly shooting everything in sight, although it did leave me with WAAAY too many photos of bird silhouettes flying in the sky…. lol. I managed to find lots of birds but only one bee, hence the title of this post.

IMG_3351“The Bee – This was kinda a lucky shot and everything I wanted to be in focus was in focus. That bee flies REALLY fast!”

IMG_3399

“Beautiful Sunset that day”

IMG_3450

IMG_3519

IMG_3531“Bye Bye BIrdies”

Written by Benson

August 10, 2013 at 10:22 pm

Posted in Animals, Photography, Plants

Tagged with , , , , ,

Leave a comment