Benson Kua's Blog

Goodbye Manila! Next stop, Puerto Princesa, Palawan!

with 7 comments

“Goodbye Manila! Next stop, Puerto Princesa, Palawan!”

I have always wanted to go to Palawan because friends, who have been there, have been telling me how beautiful this little chain of islands is!  They rave about the beautiful sights, the mouth watering seafood feasts, and of course the gorgeous white sand beaches! So I vowed to myself that I will one day get there! It didn’t really matter to me where in Palawan (since I heard that it was nice anywhere; although Amanpulo would have probably been extra nice – someone please sponsor me to go there?? Please???), I just needed to get there!!!  Well last year, I was lucky enough to have had the chance to finally travel to Palawan’s provincial capital, Puerto Princesa.  I was only there for a weekend but I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of that weekend!

This post is about the sights from the plane ride going from Manila to Puerto Princesa. Yes, MORE pictures out of windows…. The flight was about an hour long (I think) and I was peered out the window the entire time taking pictures (except for those occasions when motion sickness creeped in a little).  I loved how the sights under the plane became more “remote” and less city-like as the plane travelled from Manila to Puerto Princesa; I have always lived in cities and this was definitely a nice change.  I also loved seeing the islands of Palawan pass under the plane; this was such a new experience for me because whenever I had travelled by plane it is usually over the Pacific Ocean and all you can really see is water.  I really enjoyed that plane ride to Puerto Princesa, it was the perfect start to a great trip!

This is the first of many more posts about my Puerto Princesa trip!  Enjoy the plane pictures as I was en route to Puerto Princesa!

“About 10 minutes after the plane took off from Manila – you can still see how densely packed together the houses were”

“There were less and less houses as the plane travelled towards Palawan and away from Manila”

“This was definitely NOT in Manila anymore.”

“Where did all the houses go??? This was about 20 minutes into the flight.”

“That is some funky coastline! I’m guessing that the border is where the ocean drops off into very deep waters.”

“Trying to survey the 7,107 islands of the Philippines;  Island # 5,782/7,107 check!”

“Somewhere over Palawan”

“If you haven’t noticed yet, I love taking aerial pictures of coastlines.”

“TOUCHDOWN Puerto Princesa!!!”

Until the next instalment of photos!

(Abangan ang susunod na kabanata!)

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Enjoy your Palawan trip!

    mutyang

    March 23, 2012 at 2:41 am

  2. waiting for the next palawan post. 🙂

    docgelo

    March 23, 2012 at 3:03 am

  3. Hi Benson, thanks for the follow.
    Your blog is kool, I’ll stop by every now and then…

    Nathan Liusvia

    March 26, 2012 at 8:35 pm

  4. beautiful photos. makes me want to go back and visit 🙂

    turningheadsaustralia

    April 6, 2012 at 9:28 am

  5. the phtos are all breath taking 🙂

    Wher did you stay?
    I suggest a place
    ITs called http://gohotels.ph/puertoprincesa

    its very cheap. really cheap.. as in 🙂
    Try it

    potching

    March 3, 2013 at 7:16 am


Leave a Reply

