Benson Kua's Blog

Revenge of the Crocus

with 2 comments

I had previously posted about how the crocuses in the front yard had bloomed, but at the time only a couple of flowers were open.  Today, however, was a different story. It was a gorgeously warm day and I guess all that warmth and sunshine coaxed the remaining crocuses to bloom. The plant box in the front yard had a carpet of crocus flowers!  They were calling to me, so I decided to take another stab at taking photos.  I also thought that this would be the perfect opportunity to bust out the macro lens!  I haven’t used my macro lens in a long while and I had forgotten the difficulty of taking macro photos.  The really thin depth of field + my unreliably shaky hands = potential disaster; I would have used a tripod but that would have just slowed me down (and I didn’t have a tripod that would go down that low on the ground).  So I just cranked up the ISO and remained as steady as I could while taking the photos.  I think it worked out well!  Enjoy the photos!

“Hmm… I don’t remember planting yellow crocuses. It was the only one in the entire plant box!”

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love your Crocus photos. With living in an apartment I miss having a yard to cultivate my own flowers. I enjoyed reading your blog, and viewing your pictures.

    http://bygore.wordpress.com
    Check out my blog if you want

    Take Care ~

    bygore

    March 21, 2012 at 10:04 pm

  2. Wonderful Crocos pictures – thanks for watching – christian

    xbook

    April 8, 2012 at 5:21 am


Leave a Reply

